News

New Members and New Technology

Tuesday, March 19, 2019 By: Darcy Hanley
Punta Gorda Rotary Grows!

Read More

Taste of Punta Gorda and Beyond

Monday, March 11, 2019 By: Darcy Hanley
The 2019 Taste of Punta Gorda is one for the books!  First place restaurant winner...Hurricane Charley's and Deans!



Read More

Service Above Self

Friday, February 22, 2019 By: Darcy Hanley
Service Above Self in Hondouras, City of Punta Gorda  and Paul Harris Fellow! 

Read More

New Year Greetings from our District Governor

Saturday, January 5, 2019 By: Darcy Hanley
Happy New Year!  

Read More

A Letter from Italy

Monday, December 10, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
A letter from Aryn Francis

Read More

Election of Officers!

Friday, December 7, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
Officers Elected and Harry Chapin! 

Read More

University of Florida Sea Grant

Sunday, November 11, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
Microplastics and the Environment

Read More

Meals of Hope

Wednesday, November 7, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
Meals of Hope 
 

Read More

Kudos All Around!

Thursday, November 1, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
Peace River, Paul Harris, New Members!  

Read More

Exciting meeting if you missed it!

Saturday, October 27, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
Punta Gorda Rotary Welcomes New Members and Students


Read More

Jesus Loves You Ministry

Monday, October 22, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
Jesus Loves You Ministry 


Read More

Taste of Punta Gorda Update

Sunday, October 14, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
TOPG Update 

Read More

Kim Amontree School Tax Referendum

Thursday, September 27, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
Kim Amontree -  Information on Tax Referndum 

Read More

General Assembly 2018

Friday, September 21, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
President Brad Gamblin, General Assembly 2018

Read More

PGD Airport Speaker

Friday, September 14, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
Welcome James Parrish, CEO Punta Gorda Airport

Read More

Rotary International Report

Friday, August 24, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
RI Report and So Much More 

Read More

Jill McCrory

Friday, August 17, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
Two Documents you will NEED!  

Read More

Congratulations John Davidson

Friday, August 17, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
TESTIMONIAL AWARD JOHN DAVIDSON

Read More

Good Nutrition and Good Health

Friday, August 10, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
Chrisanna Harrington Presenter on Good Nutrition

Read More

Exchange Students

Friday, August 10, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
Arrevederci! and Wilkommen!

Read More

Animal Welfare League

Monday, July 30, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
Animal Welfare League - Aggie Aguila

Read More

Friends of the Punta Gorda Library

Friday, August 3, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
Katie Mazzie, President, Friends of the Punta Gorda Library

Read More

Start of Summer Meetings

Friday, July 20, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
Welcome to Hurricane Charley's and JaHa Cummings 

Read More

Charlotte Chamber of Commerce

Thursday, July 12, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
Bob White, Charlotte Chamber of Commerce

Read More

Member News!

Thursday, July 12, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
Club News - Great Info! 

Read More

Florida State Guardianship Association

Friday, June 29, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
Welcome Pam Keller! 

Read More

Charlotte County Emergency Operations Center

Friday, June 22, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
On Site Visit Emergency Operations Center

Read More

Change of Watch

Tuesday, June 19, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
Change of Watch Dinner 

Read More

Lets Get Fyzical

Saturday, May 26, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
Guest Speakers Dr Lupina and PT Leann Parks 

Read More

Punta Gorda Rotary Receives Recognition

Saturday, May 26, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
Governors Award with Distinction and Zone 34 Interact Award

Read More

Homeless Coalition Presentation

Monday, May 21, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
Darcy Woods Presenter for the Homeless Coalition 

Read More

Welcome New member

Monday, May 21, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
Punta Gorda Rotary Welcomes New Member!  

Read More

A Story from Haiti

Friday, May 11, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
Guest Speaker Tells His Story 

Read More

Welcome!

Thursday, May 10, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
Welcome Students and New Members! 

Read More

Punta Gorda Rotary Awards HS Interact Club

Friday, April 27, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley


Read More

RYLA Students Present

Friday, April 27, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
RYLA Students Share Experience

Read More

Charlotte HS Interact Club Donates

Friday, April 27, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley


Read More

Chamber of Commerce

Friday, April 6, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
Greetings from the Punta Gorda Chamber of Commerce

Read More

Rotarians Giving Back

Friday, April 6, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
Rotarians Continue to Give! 

Read More

S4TL

Friday, March 23, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
S4TL presented by Charles Marsee and Brooke Vitti 

Read More

Welcome New Member

Saturday, March 24, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
Welcome a new member into our Rotary Club1

Read More

An Amazing Story

Friday, March 16, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
Ita M. Neymotin, Regional Counsel for the Office of Criminal Conflict 

Read More

Sheriff of Charlotte County

Friday, March 9, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
Punta Gorda Rotary Welcomes Bill Prummell

Read More

Words from a CPA

Friday, February 23, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
Adventures of a CPA!

Read More

ANNOUNCEMENTS

Saturday, February 17, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
ANNOUNCEMENTS!!!  CONGRATULATIONS TO JIM SANDERS! 
  Highest home buyer ratings in North America!!!


Read More

3D Build Systems

Saturday, February 17, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
WOW!  Incredible Additive Manufacturing! 

Read More

Welcome New Rotarians

Saturday, February 17, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
Welcome New Rotarians

Read More

Welcome to Chief Pam Davis

Sunday, February 11, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
Welcome to Chief Pam Davis, Punta Gorda Police Chief!

REMINDER:  VOLUNTEER FOR TASTE OF PUNTA GORDA, BRING A BOTTLE FOR SILENT AUCTION, BRING COOLERS TO THE TOPG! 


Read More

PAINT YOUR HEART OUT

Monday, February 5, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
PAINT YOUR HEART OUT! PREMIER SPONSOR

Read More

Information and Announcements

Friday, February 2, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
Up to Date Information

Read More

One of Our Own

Friday, February 2, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
The Business side of our World

Read More

Visiting Rotarians

Friday, January 26, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
Visiting Rotarians 

Read More

A New Year

Thursday, January 4, 2018 By: Darcy Hanley
First Meeting of the New Year!  

Read More

New Rotarian

Thursday, December 7, 2017 By: Darcy Hanley
Welcome Terry!  

Read More

Habitat for Humanity

Thursday, December 7, 2017 By: Darcy Hanley
Mike Mnasfiled, CEO of Charlotte County Habitat for Humanity

Read More

Welcome Back!

Thursday, December 14, 2017 By: Darcy Hanley
Welcome back to Punta Gorda Rotary 

Read More

Merry Christmas Rotary

Thursday, December 14, 2017 By: Darcy Hanley
Merry Christmas Rotary with Santa! 

Read More

Rotarians Helping Rotarians

Monday, December 4, 2017 By: Darcy Hanley
Punta Gorda Rotary Stepping up! 

Read More

Visiting Rotarians

Thursday, November 30, 2017 By: Darcy Hanley
Punta Gorda Rotarians Visit Other Clubs

Read More

Students of the Month

Thursday, November 30, 2017 By: Darcy Hanley
Students of the Month

Read More

Nicole Berg

Thursday, November 30, 2017 By: Darcy Hanley
Exchange Student Nicole Berg guest speaker

Read More

Airshow Donation

Thursday, November 30, 2017 By: Darcy Hanley
Airshow Recognition

Read More

Way to Go Rotarians

Thursday, November 9, 2017 By: Darcy Hanley
WHOA!  THE MEETING TODAY WAS AWESOME!!!!

Read More

Dictionaries for Students

Friday, November 3, 2017 By: Darcy Hanley
Third grade students attending Charlotte Publi Schools Receive Dictionaries!

Read More

Mothers Against Drunk Drivers Speaker

Friday, November 3, 2017 By: Darcy Hanley
The Punta Gorda Rotary welcomed our guest speaker Lori Burke.

Read More

Archway Institute

Friday, October 27, 2017 By: Darcy Hanley
Archway Institue presenter Dan Stuckey, provides information about recovery from the disease of addiction.  

Read More

Students of the Month

Friday, October 27, 2017 By: Darcy Hanley
Each month the Punta Gorda Rotary honors students.

Read More

Thank you Don Thomas

Friday, October 20, 2017 By: Darcy Hanley
Don Thomas spoke to Rotary members about The Gift of Life program.  The program has treated over 27,600 children from 78 countries and provides lifesaving care to more than 1500 chlidren per year.  Thank you Don for providing our club with an overview of the this wonderful program.  

Harry Chapin Donation

Thursday, October 19, 2017 By: Darcy Hanley
Rotary Club of Punta Gorda Makes Donation to the Harry Chapin Food Bank

Read More

War on the Peace

Monday, October 16, 2017 By: Darcy Hanley
Dargon Boat Races on October 28th!  Get signed up, grab and paddle!  

Read More

SERVICE ABOVE SELF

Saturday, October 14, 2017 By: Darcy Hanley
PUNTA GORDA ROTARY DOING A FUN FILLED COMMUNITY SERVICE WEEKEND!  

Read More

Donations for Hurricane Irma & Maria

Thursday, September 28, 2017 By: Darcy Hanley
ROTARIANS HELPING PEOPLE, NOW!

Read More

DONATE! DONATE! DONATE!

Thursday, September 28, 2017 By: Darcy Hanley
  Help is Needed Again, Again and Again!

Read More

Punta Gorda Fire Department

Friday, September 29, 2017 By: Darcy Hanley
Fire Chief and Fire Marshall Visit Rotary

Read More

Rotary Meeting

Saturday, August 19, 2017 By: Darcy Hanley
Rotary Meeting Guest Speaker Bob Clendenin.  

Read More

Coins for Alzheimers

Thursday, August 24, 2017 By: Darcy Hanley
Coins for Alzheimers presented by Dr. Gary GoForth

Read More

Jerry Mears

Thursday, August 17, 2017 By: Darcy Hanley
Our deepest sympathy to the friends and family of Jerry Mears.  

Read More

Making A Difference

Thursday, July 27, 2017 By: Darcy Hanley
Walt Powers, Assistant District Governor provide the offical Rotary message and is welcomed by President Chuck Marlowe. 

Read More

Water 4 Life

Thursday, July 27, 2017 By: Darcy Hanley
Rotary Club of Punta Gorda makes a donation to Water 4 Life.  

Read More

Welcome Home Nicole Berg!

Thursday, July 27, 2017 By: Darcy Hanley
Rotary Club of Punta Gorda welcomes home exchnage student Nicole Berg!  

Read More

Water 4 Life Press Release

Tuesday, August 1, 2017 By: Darcy Hanley
Rotary Club of Punta Gorda donates a well to Water 4 Life for drinking water!

Read More

Hugh McDowell

Friday, August 11, 2017 By: Darcy Hanley
Hugh Mcdowell receives Paul Harris Fellow!

Read More

Thanking Foundation Board Members

Thursday, July 13, 2017 By: Darcy Hanley
Rotary Foundation Chair, Brad Gamblin, thanks Rotary Foundation board members for their service this past year.  

Read More

Guest for the July 20, 2017 Meeting

Friday, July 21, 2017 By: Darcy Hanley
A warm welcome for Steve Schuleter, Assistant Regional Foundation Coordinator.  

Read More

Meeting Location

Thursdays at 12:00 PM

ISLES YACHT CLUB, 1780 W Marion Ave, Punta Gorda, FL 33950

1780 W Marion Ave
Punta Gorda, FL 33950Map It

Upcoming Meetings

Monthly PG Rotary Foundation Board Meetings
June 26th 2019 at 8:00 am
More info

Rotary at the Ball Park
July 2nd 2019 at 6:00 pm
More info

PG Rotary Board Meetings
July 10th 2019 at 8:00 am
More info

Club Meeting
Topic: Club Assembly + Foundation Annual Meeting & Board Elections
July 11th 2019 at 12:00 pm
More info

Club Meeting
Speaker: Greg Kanagry
Topic: Gator Wilderness Camp
July 18th 2019 at 12:00 pm
More info